Brand and Marketing

We elevate UBC’s profile and reputation with both local and global audiences.

Working with internal and external partners, we communicate UBC’s brand and ensure the consistency of UBC’s brand story. This results in a greater understanding of how UBC is helping to shape a better world.


How do we support UBC?

We promote and manage UBC’s brand and help the university with design and digital communication services.

Our team manages the UBC.ca website and enterprise-wide digital channels, cultivating UBC’s online community and amplifying institutional messages. With our Beyond content-marketing website, we create and promote content that highlights how people at UBC are changing the world.

We provide guidance and resources on design, visual identity, photography, writing and more. Our digital communications experts also build websites and keep the engines running.

While our team is based at UBC Vancouver, we work closely with our colleagues in the University Relations team at UBC Okanagan to ensure activity is coordinated across both campuses.

For more information, email us at https://brand.ubc.ca/support/contact-us/.

Three dimensional metallic 'UBC' sign set amongst a dense array of buildings

Brand and Marketing team members

John Lo
Senior Director, Brand and Marketing
john.lo@ubc.ca

Adrian Liem
Manager, Digital Communications
adrian.liem@ubc.ca

Alexis Ronse
User Experience/Web Designer
alexis.ronse@ubc.ca

Anthony Incardona
Graphic Designer – Digital and Print
anthony.incardona@ubc.ca

Carolyn Ali
Content Strategist and Writer
carolyn.ali@ubc.ca

Cindy Connor
Manager, Content Marketing
cindy.connor@ubc.ca

Emma Madden-Krasnick
Brand and Marketing Communications Associate
emma.madden-krasnick@ubc.ca

Houston White
Senior Strategist, Digital Marketing
houston.white@ubc.ca

Jamil Rhajiak
Project Manager, Enterprise Communications Initiatives
jamil.rhajiak@ubc.ca

Lee-aye Azami
Manager, Brand and Marketing
lee-aye.azami@ubc.ca

Lina Kang
Web Operations Specialist
lina.kang@ubc.ca

Mark Pilon
Graphic Designer – Web and Motion
mark.pilon@ubc.ca

Matt Warburton
Manager, Design
matt.warburton@ubc.ca

Michael Kam
Senior Web Developer
michael.kam@ubc.ca

Paul Joseph
University Photographer
paul.h.joseph@ubc.ca

Trudy Leung
Brand and Marketing Associate
trudy.leung@ubc.ca

Yuka Sasagawa
Communication Designer
yuka.sasagawa@ubc.ca


Other teams